Press Releases  |   Trick List  |   News & results LIVE OFFLINE Login / Logout




2008 World Champions


The 2008 Season was an amazing fierce competition season, with 10 freestyle events, 5 racing events, 3 speed events and 1 wave event.
Aaron Hadlow won his 5th consecutive PKRA World Freestyle title, Gisela Pulido defended her 2nd PKRA Freestyle World Tittle. On the racing side, Charles Deleau, surprised the world and by the end of the year was unbeatable. Steph Bridge reaffirmed she is the best female racer in the world. PKRA-Speed saw Alex Caizergues broke the 50 knot barrier and became the fastest man in the world. Finally the waves saw Guilly Brandao from Brazil push wave-riding to new levels and win the coveted wave title.